Teacher and Classified staff of the Year
Teacher and Classified staff of the Year 2017-2018 School Year
Posted on 10/04/2018
Vanezza Gallego

Every year each school selects a Teacher of the Year and a Classified staff of the Year to be honored at the District Rally on the first day of the new school year for teachers.  The District administration and the Maintenance Department also select a classified worker of the year. These awards reflect a great honor as only exceptional employees are given these recognitions.

2017-2018 Teachers of the Year

Vanezza Gallego  Vanezza Gallego, Coronado Elementary School

Ryan Richins Ryan Richins, Wade Carpenter Middle School

Celeste Morito Celeste Morito, A.J. Mitchell Elementary School

Camille Alvarez Camille Alvarez, Mary Welty Elementary School

Mari Elena Stiegleiter Mari Elena Stiegleiter, Challenger Elementary School

Gynna Rosas Gynna Rosas, Bracker Elementary School

Kristi Beach Kristi Beach, Desert Shadows Middle School

David Kennedy David Kennedy, Lincoln Elementary School

Alejandra Beach Alejandra Beach, Pierson High School

Vincent Dober Vincent Dober, Nogales High School

2017-2018 Classified Staff of the Year

Frances Romero Frances Romero, Nogales High School

Elizabeth Lopez Elizabeth Lopez, District Business Office

Ricardo Escobedo Ricardo Escobedo, A.J. Mitchell Elementary School

Silvia Mejia Silvia Mejia, Coronado Elementary School

Rafael Escobar Rafael Escobar, Challenger Elementary School

Martha Villa Martha Villa, Bracker Elementary School

Kirena Lopez Kirena Lopez, Lincoln Elementary School

Dulce Salazar Dulce Salazar, Mary Welty Elementary School

Martha Verduzco Martha Verduzco, Desert Shadows Middle School

MaryLou Velasco Mary Lou Velasco, Wade Carpenter Middle School

Annette Garcia Annette Garcia, Pierson High School

Fermin Santos Fermin Santos, District Support Services